ITIL – Intermediate Certification Training

Profile photo of admin Teacher: admin
1 student

0 rating

Course Description

ITIL is a set of practices for IT service Management (ITSM) that focuses on aligning IT services with the needs of business. In its current form, ITIL is published as a series of five core volumes, each of which covers a different ITSM lifecycle stage. ITIL describes processes, procedures, tasks, and checklists which are not organization-specific, but can be applied by an organization for establishing integration with the organization’s strategy, delivering value, and maintaining a minimum level of competency. It allows the organization to establish a baseline from which it can plan, implement, and measure. It is used to demonstrate compliance and to measure improvement.

The guidance covers the entire service lifecycle from the identification of business then IT requirements, to designing and embedding a solution to maintaining the new service through continuous review and improvement.


The Intermediate level qualification is the next stage, following Foundation, in the ITIL® scheme. It has a modular structure with each module providing a different focus on IT Service Management. You can take as few or as many Intermediate qualifications as you need. The Intermediate modules go into more detail than the Foundation level, and provide an industry-recognized qualification.

ITIL Intermediate has different modules which are divided into 2 categories – Service Life Cycle and Service Capability and a participant can choose either one of them based on their experience and need. Below are the Nine Modules from both the categories.

  • Service Life Cycle
    1. Service Strategy
    2. Service Design
    3. Service Transition
    4. Service Operation
    5. Continual Service Improvement
  • Service Capability
    1. Service Offerings and Agreements
    2. Planning, Protection and Optimization
    3. Release, Control and Validation
    4. Operational Support and Analysis

ITIL Expertlevel qualification is aimed at those who are interested in demonstrating knowledge of the ITIL Scheme in its entirety. The certificate is awarded to candidates who have achieved a range of ITIL qualifications and have achieved a well-rounded, superior knowledge and skills base in ITIL Best Practices. This qualification will benefit you in both your personal and professional development, by aiding career advancement and progress within the IT Service Management field.

You also need to achieve the ITIL Expert level if you want to progress to the ITIL Master Level, which is the highest and final qualification within the ITIL scheme.

Managing Across Life Cycle (MALC) needs to be completed to qualify for ITIL Experts.

The intent of the Managing across the Lifecycle (MALC) qualification is to give candidates the skills tosupport an organization’s service delivery by bridging the service lifecycle stages. The qualificationdemonstrates that candidates have learned the value of one combined service management practice asopposed to separate subject areas. ITIL processes and practices, as learnt from the lifecycle andcapability streams of the intermediate certificates, are put into a context of delivering this value.

Benefits from ITIL Intermediate& Experts

  • In Depth Knowledge and helps to understand the interface between Processes.
  • Design and Implementation of Service Management Processes.

Who Should Attend ITIL Intermediate and Expert Training?

Individuals who have attained the ITIL® Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management and wish to advance to higher level ITIL® certifications or wish to achieve ITIL® Expert. Below are some of the Target audience who can attend ITIL Intermediate and Expert

  • Chief information officers
  • Senior IT managers
  • IT managers
  • Supervisors
  • IT professionals
  • IT operations practitioners
  • IT development practitioners
  • Individuals who require a business and management level understanding of the ITIL service
  • lifecycle and how it may be implemented to enhance the quality of IT service provision within an
  • organization
  • Individuals seeking the ITIL Expert in IT Service Management certificate, for which this qualification is the final mandatory module
  • Individuals seeking progress towards the ITIL Master in IT Service Management, for which theITIL Expert in IT Service Management certificate is a prerequisite.

ITIL Intermediate and Expert Certification

ITIL Intermediate and Expert certification are based on Credit/Point systems. Certain credits need to be achieved in order to become experts and below is the credit system.

ITIL Intermediate

  • Pre–requisites – Participant who want to complete ITIL Intermediate should be ITIL Foundation certified with 2 creditsand have obtained a further 15 credits (a total of at least 17 credits) as a minimum from a balanced selection of ITIL Service Lifecycle or Service Capability qualifications. Documentary evidence of this must be presented to gain admission to this certification level.
  • Schedule – 2 days of Instructor Lead ClassroomTrainingthrough Case Studies and mock exam.

 Examination –

    1. Eight (8) multiple choice, scenario-based, gradient scored questions.
    2. Maximum 90 minutes for all candidates in their respective language (Candidates sitting the examination in a language other than their first language have a maximum of 120 minutes and are allowed to use a dictionary)
    3. The pass rate is 28/40 or 70%
  • ITIL Intermediate Course Content–Modules either from Service Life Cycle or Service Capability

ITIL Experts

  • Pre-Requisites – Candidates wishing to be trained and examined for this qualification must already have two (2) creditsfrom the ITIL Foundation certificate and must, as a minimum, have obtained a further 15 credits to atotal of at least 17 credits. 15 credits can be obtained from ITIL Intermediate qualifications. Some creditsfrom earlier ITIL qualifications and complementary qualifications can also count towards 15 credits.Holders of ITIL Expert Certificate in IT Service Management are also eligible. Documentary evidence of all credits must be presented by candidates for the MALC qualification.
  • Schedule – 2 days of Instructor Lead Classroom Trainingthrough Case Studies and mock exam.


 Ten (10) multiple choice, gradient-scored questions based upon a single case

Study, issued in advance, with additional short scenarios to provide additional

Context for each question.

  1. Maximum 120 minutes for all candidates.
  1. Pass score is 35/50 or 70%
  • ITIL Expert Course Content –

 Key Concepts of the service life cycle

  1. Communication and the stakeholder Management
  2. Integrating Service Management Process across life cycle
  3. Managing services across the life cycles
  4. Governance and Organization
  5. Measurement
  6. Implementing and Improving Service Management Capability
    • Registrations are in progress for next batches. Hurry up for Early Bird Discount.

For further details, please contact

Course Curriculum

Curriculum is empty